## MINUTES ASCOG BOARD OF TRUSTEES

6:30 P.M. THURSDAY JUNE 18, 2020

**STAFF** 

## STEPHENS COUNTY FAIR & EXPOSITION CENTER

NOTICE OF THE MEETING WAS GIVEN BY LETTER TO THE STEPHENS COUNTY CLERK DATED DECEMBER 1, 2019. AGENDA WAS POSTED AT ASCOG, 802 MAIN, DUNCAN, OK. AND ON THE WEBSITE

## IN ATTENDANCE

J. C. AwtreyRalph BearKen JonesStan BookerJohnny CarrolPerry Brinegar

Todd Churchman RobertCrews Robert Denard

Jesse CrossMax GallawayNancy EnglishMary HasenmyerGerald HayesTom Zigler

Dick Herrin Weston Hoodenpyle
Ricky Martin Randy McLemore
Glen Murray Ronny Nelson
Gene Overton Greg Petty
RoyseReagan SammyRichardson
Eddie Whitworth Mike Woods

Terry Wyatt

**ZOOM ATTENDANCE** 

Bo Cail 405.650.4469 Byars Ron Dinger 940.631.4664 Devol

**ABSENT** 

Terrie Blackwell Gene Brown Dale Davis
James Dorn Edward Eschiti Gaylon Gray
Mike Lennier Jerry Pettijohn Christie Rainey

Carlos Squires

The meeting was called to order by Royse Reagan, president.

Gerald Hayes administered the Oath of Office to Ricky Martin, Jefferson County Commissioner.

Gene Overton, chair of nominating committee, presented the proposed slate of officers, all of which have agreed to serve, and moved they be elected by acclimation.

President Dick Herrin Comanche County Mayoral Rep First Vice President Max Gallaway Stephens County Conservation

Director

Second Vice Pres Jesse Cross Minority Representative
Secretary Ralph Beard Grady County Commissioner

Treasurer Ronny Nelson McClain County Citizen-at-Large

Terry Wyatt seconded and those voting "aye" were Awtrey, Beard, Booker, Cail, Carroll, Churchman, Crews, Cross, Dinger, Gallaway, Hasenmyer, Hayes, Herrin, Hoodenpyle, Love, Martin, McLemore, Murray, Nelson, Overton, Petty, Reagan, Richardson, Whitworth, Woods and Wyatt.

Trustees representing counties not represented by an officer caucused. The following trustees were selected to serve on the executive committee:

CaddoCounty Robert Crews
CottonCounty Gerald Hayes
JeffersonCounty Royse Reagan
TillmanCounty Terry Wyatt

President Dick Herrin presented the gavel to Royse Reagan which he had used during his term in office.

The minutes of the December 12, 2019 Trustee meeting were approved on motion by Robert Crews and second by Jesse Cross. Those voting "aye" Awtrey, Beard, Booker, Cail, Carroll, Churchman, Crews, Cross, Dinger, Gallaway, Hasenmyer, Hayes, Herrin, Hoodenpyle, Love, Martin, McLemore, Murray, Nelson, Overton, Petty, Reagan, Richardson, Whitworth, Woods and Wyatt.

The budget report was given by Robert Denard. Income and expenses were carefully reviewed.

The proposed FY21 budget was presented by Robert Denard. After a lengthy discussion, the proposed FY21 budget was approved on motion by Gerald Hayes and seconded by Terry Wyatt. Those voting "aye" were Awtrey, Beard, Booker, Cail, Carroll, Churchman, Crews, Cross, Dinger, Gallaway, Hasenmyer, Hayes, Herrin, Hoodenpyle, Love, Martin, McLemore, Murray, Nelson, Overton, Petty, Reagan, Richardson, Whitworth, Woods and Wyatt.

Dick Herrin discussed the executive committee's recommendation on the dues formula that charges each member \$300 plus 6.2 cents per capita of population. The cities of Chickasha, Duncan and Lawton and conservation district dues would be held at current levels. After a lengthy discussion, Sammy Richardson moved to accept the executive committee's recommendation. Jesse Cross seconded and those voting "aye" were Awtrey, Beard, Booker, Cail, Carroll, Churchman, Crews, Cross, Dinger, Gallaway, Hasenmyer, Hayes, Herrin, Hoodenpyle, Love, Martin, McLemore, Murray, Nelson, Overton, Petty, Reagan, Richardson, Whitworth, Woods and Wyatt.

The following membership for the Area Agency on Aging Advisory Council was presented by Ken Jones:

CaddoJohn	Kusel	Comanche	Jalmer	"Bo" Fallon
Cotton	Kathleen Flanagan	Grady	Merlene Rust	
Jefferson	Rubye Benson	McCla	ain	Hester Hughes
Stephens	HaljeanGillespie	Tillman	Watha	Shanks
Minority Rep	BillHarris			

On motion by Max Gallaway, the membership for the Advisory Council was approved, Royse Reagan seconded and those voting "aye" were Awtrey, Beard, Booker, Cail, Carroll, Churchman, Crews, Cross, Dinger, Gallaway, Hasenmyer, Hayes, Herrin, Hoodenpyle, Love, Martin, McLemore, Murray, Nelson, Overton, Petty, Reagan, Richardson, Whitworth, Woods and Wyatt.

The bid from the Center for Creative Living was initially awarded for Comanche and Tillman Counties nutrition programs. They have now modified and added an addendum to their proposal to include Cotton County. After discussion, Gerald Hayes moved to approve the 2021 Nutrition Project proposal to include Cotton County. Jesse Cross seconded and those voting "aye" were Awtrey, Beard, Booker, Cail, Carroll, Churchman, Crews, Cross, Dinger, Gallaway, Hasenmyer, Hayes, Herrin, Hoodenpyle, Love, Martin, McLemore, Murray, Nelson, Overton, Petty, Reagan, Richardson, Whitworth, Woods and Wyatt.

Information on the 2020 census was discussed.

The executive committee will meet July 16; there is no meeting in August; and, the full board will meet September 17.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Ralph Beard – Secretary

Ken Jones – Executive Director