VIDEO CONFERENCE MINUTES ASCOG EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 6:30 P.M. THURSDAY MAY 21, 2020 NOTICE OF THE MEETING WAS GIVEN BY LETTER TO THE STEPHENS COUNTY CLERK DATED DECEMBER 1, 2019. AGENDA WAS POSTED AT ASCOG, 802 MAIN, DUNCAN, OK. AND ON THE WEBSITE

IN ATTENDANCE			<u>STAFF</u>
Jesse Cross	580.647.2152	Lawton	Ken Jones
Gerald Hayes	580.591.1135	Walters	Robert Denard
Dick Herrin	580.695.3441	Fletcher	Nancy English
Ronny Nelson	405.570.8399	Goldsby	Kris Manriquez
Royse Reagan	580.467.1526	Oscar	Tom Zigler
Terry Wyatt	580.335.1907	Hollister	_

ABSENT: Ralph Beard

Robert Crews Max Gallaway

The meeting was called to order by Royse Reagan, president. The minutes of the April 16, 2020 executive committee meeting were approved on motion by Jesse Cross and second by Dick Herrin. Those voting "aye" by roll call were Cross, Hayes, Herrin, Nelson, Reagan and Wyatt.

The budget report was given by Robert Denard. Income and expenses were carefully reviewed. It was the consensus of the members to dispense with food and travel for the meetings.

The Dues Committee presented a dues formula that charges each member \$300 plus 6.2 cents per capita of population. Cities of Chickasha, Duncan and Lawton, and Conservation Districts dues are to be held at current levels. After a lengthy discussion, Dick Herrin moved to accept this formula and present it to the full board for adoption. Jesse Cross seconded and those voting "aye" by roll call were Cross, Hayes, Herrin, Nelson, Reagan and Wyatt.

Fiscal Year 21 Proposals for Nutrition were emailed to the executive committee. Responses were received for all counties except Cotton. A new RFP has been published for Cotton County. Dick Herrin moved to approve the 2021 nutrition project proposals for Delta Nutrition and Center for Creative Living, Terry Wyatt seconded, and those voting "aye" by roll call were Cross, Hayes, Herrin, Nelson, Reagan and Wyatt.

REAP applications are due September 30.

The full board meeting is June 18. The location is still undecided awaiting guidance from the Governor.

Staff directors discussed their recent activities.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

 $Max\ Gallaway-Secretary$

Ken Jones – Executive Director