MINUTES ASCOG EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 6:30 P.M. THURSDAY FEBRUARY 20, 2020 JERRY D. MORRIS BUSINESS & INDUSTRY SERVICE CENTER

NOTICE OF THE MEETING WAS GIVEN BY LETTER TO THE STEPHENS COUNTY CLERK DATED DECEMBER 1, 2019. AGENDA WAS POSTED AT ASCOG, 802 MAIN, DUNCAN, OK. AND ON THE WEBSITE

IN ATTENDANCE

STAFF

Ralph Beard Robert Crews Jesse Cross Max Gallaway Dick Herrin Ronny Nelson Royse Reagan Terry Wyatt

ABSENT

Gerald Hayes

Ken Jones Perry Brinegar Robert Denard Nancy English Kris Manriquez Tom Zigler

The meeting was called to order by Royse Reagan, president.

The minutes of the January 16, 2020 executive committee meeting was approved on motion by Dick Herrin and second by Jesse Cross. Those voting "aye" were Beard, Crews, Cross, Gallaway, Herrin, Nelson, Reagan and Wyatt.

The budget report was given by Robert Denard, director of resource management.

Steve Kelly discussed the grant opportunities for rural Oklahoma communities.

ASCOG has received a \$5,000 Alzheimer Grant.

The state has not yet released concrete numbers or any policy changes for policy year 2021 so a Request For Proposal can be released. After a lengthy discussion, Terry Wyatt moved that the ASCOG staff be authorized to make changes to the RFP as necessary to comply with DHS dollar amounts and changes in policy. Jesse Cross seconded and those voting "aye" were Beard, Crews, Cross, Gallaway, Herrin, Nelson, Reagan and Wyatt.

Staff directors discussed their recent activities.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Max Gallaway – Secretary

Ken Jones – Executive Director