MINUTES ASCOG EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 6:30 P.M. THURSDAY JANUARY 16, 2020 JERRY D. MORRIS BUSINESS & INDUSTRY SERVICE CENTER 3300 W BOIS D'ARC DUNCAN, OK. COUNTY CLERK DATED DECEMBER 1, 2019. AGENDA WAS POSTED AT ASCOG, 802 MAIN, DUNCAN, OK. AND ON THE WEBSITE

IN ATTENDANCE

Ronny Nelson

Royse Reagan

Ralph Beard Jesse Cross Max Gallaway Gerald Hayes

<u>ABSENT</u>

Robert Crews Dick Herrin Terry Wyatt <u>STAFF</u>

Ken Jones Perry Brinegar Robert Denard Nancy English Kris Manriquez Tom Zigler

The meeting was called to order by Royse Reagan, president.

The minutes of the October 17 and November 21, 2019 executive committee meetings were approved on motion by Jesse Cross and second by Ronny Nelson. Those voting "aye" were Beard, Cross, Gallaway, Hayes, Nelson and Reagan

The budget report was given by Robert Denard, director of resource management.

Gerald Hayes moved to go into executive session to discuss the employment and compensation of Ken Jones as executive director. Ronny Nelson seconded and those voting "aye" were Beard, Cross, Gallaway, Hayes, Nelson and Reagan.

After adjournment of the executive session at 7:52 p.m., Max Gallaway moved and Jesse Cross seconded to reconvene in regular session. Those voting "aye" were Beard, Cross, Gallaway, Hayes, Nelson and Reagan.

On motion by Ronny Nelson, the executive committee approved retaining Ken Jones as executive director at the same compensation for another year. Jesse Cross seconded and those voting "aye" were Beard, Cross, Gallaway, Hayes, Nelson and Reagan.

Staff directors updated trustees on their activities. REAP Contract signing will be at 1:30 p.m., January 24 at Canadian Valley Technology Center in Chickasha.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Max Gallaway – Secretary

Ken Jones – Executive Director