## MINUTES

## ASCOG BOARD OF TRUSTEES 6:30 P.M. THURSDAY SEPTEMBER 19, 2019 JERRY D. MORRIS BUSINESS & INDUSTRY SERVICE CENTER 3300 W BOIS D'ARC DUNCAN, OK.

NOTICE OF THE MEETING WAS GIVEN BY LETTER TO THE STEPHENS COUNTY CLERK DATED DECEMBER 1, 2019. AGENDA WAS POSTED AT ASCOG, 802 MAIN, DUNCAN, OK. AND ON THE WEBSITE

## <u>IN ATTENDANCE</u> <u>STAFF</u>

J. C. Awtrey	Bo Cail	Ken Jones
Todd Churchman	Robert Crews	Perry Brinegar
Ron Dinger	James Dorn	Robert Denard
Max Gallaway	Gaylon Gray	Nancy English
Mary Hasenmyer	Gerald Hayes	Tom Zigler
Dick Herrin	Mike Lennier	
Mike Love	Glen Murray	
Ronny Nelson	Gene Overton	

Christy Rainey Sammy Richardson

Mike Woods

## **ABSENT**

Ralph Beard	Terrie Blackwell	Bryce Bohot
Stan Booker	Gene Brown	Johnny Carroll
Jesse Cross	Dale Davis	Edward Eschiti
Weston Hoodenpyle	Randy McLemore	Greg Petty
Jerry Pettyjohn	Royse Reagan	Carlos Squires

Eddie Whitworth Terry Wyatt

The meeting was called to order by Dick Herrin, First Vice President, who welcomed all guests.

Gerald Hayes administered the Oath of Office to Mike Love, Caddo County mayoral rep.

The minutes of the June 20, 2019 meeting was approved on motion by Robert Crews and second by Christie Rainey. Those voting "aye" were Awtrey, Cail, Churchman, Crews, Dinger, Dorn, Gallaway, Gray, Hasenmyer, Hayes, Herrin, Lennier, Love, Murray, Nelson, Overton, Rainey, Richardson and Woods.

Robert Denard gave the budget report and reported on the 2017/18 audit.

Robert Denard discussed the outstanding dues and/or debts owed to ASCOG effecting REAP scores.

Total funding for REAP 2020 is \$1,312,681.70. REAP applications are due September 25, 2019. There were 69 entities that attended the REAP workshop.

The town advisor program was discussed by Tom Zigler

Dick Herrin appointed Jesse Cross, Max Gallaway and Dick Herrin to an ad hoc committee to review and make recommendations to the dues structure.

Ken Jones advised ASCOG's registered agent with the Secretary of State needed to be changed to reflect current management. The consensus of the trustees was that Ken Jones be named the registered agent and appropriate papers filed with the Secretary of State.

Directors updated the trustees on their activities.

The next board of trustee meeting will be Thursday, December 12, 2019.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Max Gallaway – Secretary

Ken Jones – Executive Director