## MINUTES ASCOG BOARD OF TRUSTEES 6:30 P.M. THURSDAY MARCH 21, 2019 CHISHOLM TRAIL HERITAGE CENTER 1000 CHISHOLM TRAIL PARKWAY DUNCAN, OK.

NOTICE OF THE MEETING WAS GIVEN BY LETTER TO THE STEPHENS COUNTY CLERK DATED DECEMBER 1, 2019. AGENDA WAS POSTED AT ASCOG, 802 MAIN, DUNCAN, OK. AND ON THE WEBSITE

IN ATTENDANCE STAFF

J. C. AwtreyRonnie WardRalph BeardPerry BrinegarGene BrownRobert DenardStan BookerNancy EnglishGene BrownTom Zigler

Bo Cail

Todd Churchman Robert Crews Jesse Cross

Terry Daniel <u>MEMBERS ABSENT</u>

Dale Davis

James Dorn
Edward Eschiti
Johnny Carroll
Max Gallaway
Ron Dinger
Gaylon Gray
Dick Herrin
Mary Hasenmyer
Weston Hoodenpyle
Gerald R. Hayes
Mike Lennier

Gerald R. Hayes Mike Lennier
Ronny Nelson Randy McLemore
Greg Petty Gene Overton
Christy Rainey Jerry Pettijohn
Royse Reagan Terry Wyatt

Sammy Richardson Carlos Squires John Wahnee Eddie Whitworth Mike Woods

The meeting was called to order by Royse Reagan, president. Mary Lowry from the Heritage Center welcomed everyone.

Assistant Municipal Judge Gerald R Hayes administered the Oath of Office to Mike Woods, county commissioner from Cotton County; Terry Daniel, county commissioner from McClain County; Greg Petty, county commissioner from Tillman County; Stan Booker, Mayor of Lawton; and John Wahnee, KCA Tribal Representative.

Edward Eschiti is the minority rep for Cotton, Jefferson and Tillman Counties

The minutes of the December 13 board of trustees meeting were approved on motion by Robert Crews and second by Sammy Richardson. Those voting "aye" were Awtrey, Beard, Brown, Booker, Cail, Churchman, Crews, Cross, Daniel, Davis, Dorn, Eschiti, Gallaway, Gray, Hasenmyer, Hayes, Nelson, Petty, Rainey, Reagan, Richardson, Squires, Wahnee, Whitworth and Woods.

The budget report was given by Robert Denard.

Tom Zigler discussed mandatory REAP training. The attendee must be an elected official, or an individual appointed by the board or council to represent the entity making application. The training will be conducted by ASCOG staff and consist of reviewing the 2020 application, contract, 5-year Strategic Plan, Community Development Block grants and the fiscal year audit. After discussion Robert Crews moved to adopt this procedure, Christy Rainey seconded and those voting "aye were Awtrey, Beard, Brown, Booker, Cail, Churchman, Crews, Cross, Daniel, Davis, Dorn, Eschiti, Gallaway, Gray, Hasenmyer, Hayes, Nelson, Petty, Rainey, Reagan, Richardson, Squires, Wahnee, Whitworth and Woods.

Staff directors updated the trustees on their activities.

The Masonic Grant monies have been fully expended.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Max Gallaway – Secretary

Ronnie Ward – Executive Director