MINUTES OF ASCOG AREA AGENCY ON AGING ADVISORY COUNCIL (AAAAC)

10:00 A.M. THURSDAY MARCH 16, 2017 CHISHOLM TRAIL HERITAGE CENTER 1000 CHISHOLM TRAIL PARKWAY DUNCAN, OK.

NOTICE OF THE MEETING WAS GIVEN BY LETTER TO THE STEPHENS COUNTY CLERK DATED DECEMBER 15, 2016. AGENDA WAS POSTED AT ASCOG, 802 MAIN, DUNCAN, OK ON MARCH 1, 2017 AND ON THE WEB SITE ON MARCH 1, 2017

Members Attending

Lauren EllisDorothy MooreJalmer "Bo" FallonMerlene RustHaljean GillispieRowena Scott-Johnson

Thelmer Hutcheson Watha Shanks
Lewie Jeffries Gloria Stearns
John Kusel Petra Taylor
Charley Maguire Marlene Walker

Ray Merchant

Members Absent

Karolyn AndersLouise HamiltonRubye BensonLoretta JacksonJM CopeSandy StewartKatie EbnerCharles Watson

AAA/Title III Staff Attending

Ken Jones Nancy Bluml Kristina Brown Dacia Nix Steve Kelly Cindy Hale, MaddieLuke

Guests

Donna McCumber

Agenda Item I. Call to Order, Welcome and Roll Call: At a regular meeting of the ASCOG AAAAC, held at the Chisholm Trail Heritage Center, 1000 Chisholm Trail Parkway, Duncan, Oklahoma, on Thursday morning, March 16, roll call commenced and a quorum was determined to be present. The meeting was called to order at 10:05 a.m. by Merlene Rust, chair, who welcomed everyone.

Agenda Item II. Moment of Silence in Memorium of Former AAAAC Member Grimur "Mac" Magnusson. Merlene Rust led the council in a moment of silence for former AAAAC member Grimer "Mac" Magnusson. Ken Jones acknowledged Mr. Magnusson's service to the council and his dedication was recognized.

Agenda Item III. Approval of Minutes from the Last Meeting: The minutes of the previous meeting had a motion to approve made by Haljean Gillispie and Jalmer "Bo" Fallon seconded. Those voting "aye" were Ellis, Fallon, Gillispie, Hutcheson, Jeffries, Kusel, Maguire, Merchant, Moore, Rust, Scott-Johnson, Shanks, Stearns, Taylor and Walker. There were no "nay" votes.

Agenda Item IV. Presentation Regarding the Southwest Oklahoma Regional Transportation Planning Organization (SORTPO) and Regional Transportation Plan Survey – Steve Kelly, ASCOG Community and Economic Development Planner: Merlene Rust ceded the floor to Steve Kelly, ASCOG Community and Economic Development Planner for a presentation on the Southwest Oklahoma Regional Transportation Planning Organization and the subsequent regional transportation plan survey to be conducted. A brief question and answer session followed.

Agenda Item V. Review, Consider and Take Possible Action on Nomination Committee Members for 2017 AAAAC Officers: This item was tabled and carried over from the previous meeting. Rowena Scott-Johnson made the motion for the following officers: Merlene Rust, Chairman. Marlene Walker, Vice-Chairman. Rubye Benson, Secretary. John Kusel, Treasurer. Haljean Gillispie seconded the officers. Those voting "aye" were Ellis, Fallon, Gillispie, Hutcheson, Jeffries, Kusel, Maguire, Merchant, Moore, Rust, Scott-Johnson, Shanks, Stearns, Taylor and Walker. There were no "nay" votes.

Agenda Item VI. Review, Consider and Take Possible Action on the Final Area Plan for SFY18: Ken Jones provided an overview of the Area Plan and explained the budgeting sources and expenditures related to all ASCOG programs. A question and answer session followed. Haljean Gillispie made the motion to approve the final area plan for SFY18 as presented. Rowena Scott-Johnson made the motion to second. Those voting "aye" were Ellis, Fallon, Gillispie, Hutcheson, Jeffries, Kusel, Maguire, Merchant, Moore, Rust, Scott-Johnson, Shanks, Stearns, Taylor and Walker. There were no "nay" votes.

Agenda Item VII. Presentation Regarding the New Volunteer Mileage Reimbursement Rate Reduction of 25 Cents Per Mile: Ken Jones briefed the council on the reduction of volunteer mileage reimbursement rate by 25 cents per mile. This reduction was mandated by the State of Oklahoma and became effective February 16, 2017.

Agenda Item VIII. Review, Consider and Take Possible Action on Request for Proposal (RFP) Responses for Nutrition and Transportation Services for SFY18: Ken Jones presented the response results for request for proposals (RFP) received by the ASCOG Area Agency on Aging to provide Nutrition and Transportation Services in SFY18. Ray Merchant made the motion to accept the RFP's submitted and approve the proposals as presented. Thelmer Hutcheson made the motion to second. Those voting "aye" were Ellis,

Fallon, Gillispie, Hutcheson, Jeffries, Kusel, Maguire, Merchant, Moore, Rust, Scott-Johnson, Shanks, Stearns, Taylor and Walker. There were no "nay" votes.

Agenda Item IX. Adjournment: On motion from Thelmer Hutcheson and seconded by Merlene Rust the AAAAC adjourned at approximately 11:35 a.m. Those voting "aye" were Ellis, Fallon, Gillispie, Hutcheson, Jeffries, Kusel, Maguire, Merchant, Moore, Rust, Scott-Johnson, Shanks, Stearns, Taylor and Walker. There were no "nay" votes.

Ken Jones, Director Supportive Services Division