MINUTES OF ASCOG AREA AGENCY ON AGING ADVISORY COUNCIL (AAAAC) 10:00 A.M. **TUESDAY SEPTEMBER 8, 2015** JERRY D. MORRIS BUSINESS & INDUSTRY SERVICE CENTER RED RIVER TECHNOLOGY CENTER **DUNCAN, OK.**

NOTICE OF THE MEETING WAS GIVEN BY LETTER TO THE STEPHENS COUNTY CLERK DATED JUNE 30, 2015. AGENDA WAS POSTED AT ASCOG, 802 MAIN, DUNCAN, OK ON AUGUST 20, 2015 AND WAS POSTED ON THE ASCOG WEB SITE ON AUGUST 20, 2015.

Members Attending:

Karolyn Anders Loretta Jackson Rubye Benson John Kusel Jalmer "Bo" Fallon Ray Merchant Haljean Gillispie Watha Shanks Louise Hamilton Charles Sparks Thelmer Hutcheson Marlene Walker

Members Absent

Katie Ebner Dorothy Moore Lauren Ellis Merlene Rust Rowena Scott-Johnson Lewie Jeffries Charlie Maguire Charles Watson

AAA/Title III Staff Attending Ken Jones Nancy Bluml Darin Terry Bethany Sullivan Vonn Saltzman Ruben Sotelo Rhonda David Laura Goldring Pete Goldring Sammie Copeland Kade McClure Barbara Brooks Bill Patterson Deede Baze Lorene Miller Rachel Berry Carolyn Hines Debra Smith

Guests

M. Juanell Seitter Kenny Berry Loyce Lawson Linda Payne

Agenda Item I. Call to Order, Welcome and Roll Call: At a regular meeting of the ASCOG AAAAC, held at the Jerry D. Morris Business & Industry Service Center, 3300 W. Bois D'Arc, Duncan, Oklahoma, on Tuesday morning, September 8, 2015 the meeting was called to order at 10:00 a.m. by Charles Sparks, chair, who welcomed everyone. Roll call commenced and a quorum was determined to be present.

Agenda Item III. Approval of Minutes from the Last Meeting: The minutes of the previous meeting had a motion to approve made by Marlene Walker and seconded by Jalmer "Bo" Fallon. Those voting "aye" were Anders, Benson, Fallon, Gillispie, Hamilton, Hutcheson, Jackson, Kusel, Shanks, Sparks and Walker. There were no "nay" votes.

Agenda Item III. Report on ASCOG AAAAC Executive Committee Meeting Held on August 13, 2015: Chairman Sparks provided a synopsis of the Executive Committee meeting which was held on August 13, 2015.

Agenda Item IV. Review, Consider and Take Possible Action on AAAAC Executive Committee Recommendations regarding CENA Grant Applications 2015: There was discussion regarding the CENA scoring process. Motion was made by Jalmer "Bo" Fallon and seconded by Thelmer Hutcheson to approve recommendations of the Executive Committee. The allocations for CENA funding were approved as listed alphabetically below:

Alex - \$9,325 Anadarko - \$3,330 Apache - \$9,325 Binger - \$9,325 Borden Park - \$2,788 Bradley - \$4,936 Bray - \$720 Cache - \$3,330

Center for Creative Living - \$3,330

Chattanooga - \$2,000 Cyril - \$3,300 Dibble - \$9,325

Douglass - \$3,330

Duncan Senior Center - \$3,330

Fort Cobb - \$9,325 Frederick - \$3,330 Geronimo - \$3,150 Grandfield - \$9,325 Hastings - \$5,760 Hinton - \$3,330 Indiahoma - \$300 Marlow - \$3,330 Meers - \$3,330 Minco - \$9,325

Mount Scott Community - \$3,210

Newcastle - \$9,325 Ninnekah - \$9,325 Purcell - \$2,518 Rush Springs - \$3,330

Ryan - \$1,525 Temple - \$2,554 Tipton - \$9,325 Velma - \$9,325 Walters - \$1,722 Waurika - \$9,325

Wichita Mountain Area - \$9,325

Those voting "aye" were Anders, Benson, Fallon, Gillispie, Hamilton, Hutcheson, Jackson, Kusel, Shanks, Sparks and Walker. There were no "nay" votes.

A short break was taken at 10:39 a.m. The council reconvened at 10:55 a.m. and the meeting continued uninterrupted.

Agenda Item V. Presentation on S-74 report and requirements for five hours for cooking sites and three hours for satellite sites: Ken Jones gave a synopsis of the requirements and how the S-74 reports are compiled.

Agenda Item VI. Review, Consider and Take Possible Action on ASCOG AAA Budget adjustments and Area Plan Amendments: Ken Jones outlined the proposed adjustments to the budget and amendments to the area plan. A motion was made by Haljean Gillispie and seconded by Loretta Jackson to accept the recommendation as outlined. Those voting "aye" were Anders, Benson, Fallon, Gillispie, Hamilton, Hutcheson, Jackson, Kusel, Shanks, Sparks and Walker. There were no "nay" votes

Agenda Item VII. Presentation on new policy and procedures: Ken Jones gave a briefing on new policies and procedures that have been handed down from the State level.

Agenda Item VIII. Presentation on AAAAC bylaws changes requested by DHS Aging Services (to be voted on in December meeting): Ken Jones gave a presentation on the bylaw changes that have been requested by DHS Aging Services. He stated this item would be voted on by the council at the December 8, 2015 meeting.

Agenda Item IX. Presentation on Medicare Open Enrollment: Vonn Saltzman gave a presentation on the Medicare open enrollment process. A question and answer session followed.

Agenda Item X. Staff Progress, introduction of new staff: Ken Jones gave a briefing on staff progress. He further introduced new staff members to the council.

Agenda Item XI. Adjourn: On motion from Haljean Gillispie and seconded by Thelmer Hutcheson the AAAAC adjourned at approximately 11:51 a.m. Those voting "aye" were Anders, Benson, Fallon, Gillispie, Hamilton, Hutcheson, Jackson, Kusel, Shanks, Sparks and Walker. There were no "nay" votes

Ken Jones, Director Supportive Services Division