MINUTES OF ASCOG AREA AGENCY ON AGING ADVISORY COUNCIL (AAAAC) 10:00 A.M. TUESDAY DECEMBER 8, 2015 JERRY D. MORRIS BUSINESS & INDUSTRY SERVICE CENTER RED RIVER TECHNOLOGY CENTER DUNCAN, OK.

NOTICE OF THE MEETING WAS GIVEN BY LETTER TO THE STEPHENS COUNTY CLERK DATED JUNE 30, 2015. AGENDA WAS POSTED ON THE ASCOG WEB SITE ON NOVEMBER 16, 2015

Members Attending

Karolyn Anders Rubye Benson Jalmer "Bo" Fallon Haljean Gillispie Thelmer Hutcheson Lewie Jeffries John Kusel

Members Absent

Katie Ebner Lauren Ellis Louise Hamilton Loretta Jackson Ray Merchant Watha Shanks Charles Sparks

AAA/Title III Staff Attending

Ken Jones Nancy Bluml Cathy Crockett Bethany Sullivan Ruben Sotelo Darin Terry Rhonda David, Delta Nutrition Sammie Forrester, MaddieLuke Pete Goldring, MaddieLuke Cindy Hale, Maddie Luke Donna Ellsworth, LAOK

Charles Watson

Rowena Scott Johnson

Charley Maguire Dorothy Moore

Marlene Walker

Merlene Rust

Guests

Sheila Robinson, Lawton Constitution Lorene Miller, Center for Creative Living John Nilsson, Center for Creative Living Barbara Brooks, Tipton Senior Citizens Ctr Loyce Lawson, Tipton Senior Citizens Ctr Dorothy Blevins, Hinton

Agenda Item I. Call to Order, Welcome and Roll Call: At a regular meeting of the ASCOG AAAAC, held at the Jerry D. Morris Business & Industry Service Center, 3300 W. Bois D'Arc, Duncan, Oklahoma, on Tuesday morning, December 8, 2015 the meeting was called to order at 10:05 a.m. by Merlene Rust, vice chair, who welcomed everyone. Roll call commenced and a quorum was determined to be present.

Agenda Item II. Approval of Minutes from the Last Meeting: The minutes of the previous meeting had a motion to approve made by Haljean Gillispie and John Kusel seconded. Those voting "aye" were Anders, Benson, Fallon, Gillispie, Hutcheson, Jeffries, Kusel, Maguire, Moore and Walker. Rust, Scott Johnson and Watson abstained. There were no "nay" votes.

Agenda Item III. Review, Consider and Take Possible Action AAAAC Bylaw Changes Requested by DHS Aging Services: Ken Jones gave a briefing to the council on required bylaw changes that have been mandated by DHS Aging Services. Jalmer "Bo" Fallon made a motion to approve the required changes with a second being made Rowena Scott Johnson. Those voting "aye" were Anders, Benson, Fallon, Gillispie, Hutcheson, Jeffries, Kusel, Maguire, Moore, Rust, Scott Johnson, Walker and Watson. There were no "nay" votes.

Agenda Item IV. Review, Consider and Take Possible Action on AAA Recommendations for Addressing Potential Budget Reductions from the State of Oklahoma: Ken Jones advised the council that possible budget reductions could occur in January 2016 and could be large enough to force the closing of nine nutrition sites. Jones presented a plan that would mean defunding the sites serving fewer than 25 meals per day. Then, evaluating remaining site closures that might be necessary using the following criteria: sites serving fewer than 35 meals per day, multi-site communities such as Lawton and Duncan, and sites that can remain open after losing Title III funding. For cuts to Title IIIB funding, ASCOG will reduce non-priority services such as coordination of services and education in order to comply with Title IIIB Priority Services policy. Charles Watson made a motion to approve the recommendations if the budget reductions occur as outlined by Mr. Jones with a second being made Karolyn Anders. Those voting "aye" were Anders, Benson, Fallon, Gillispie, Maguire, Moore, Rust, Scott Johnson, Walker and Watson. Jeffries and Kusel abstained. Those voting "no" were Hutcheson.

Agenda Item V. Review, Consider and Act on AAAAC 2015 Meeting Dates and Times (March 8, 2016; June 14, 2016; September 13, 2016; and December 13, 2016): The dates were discussed, and with no objections stated, agreed that all meetings will be scheduled for 10:00 a.m. at the Jerry D. Morris Business & Industry Service Center, 3300 W. Bois D'Arc, Duncan, Oklahoma. Charles Watson made a motion to adopt the meeting schedule for 2016 as printed. Motion was seconded by Thelmer Hutcheson. Those voting "aye" were Anders, Benson, Fallon, Gillispie, Hutcheson, Jeffries, Kusel, Maguire, Moore, Rust, Scott Johnson, Walker and Watson. There were no "nay" votes.

Agenda Item VI. Review, Consider and Take Possible Action on Nomination Committee Members for 2016 AAAAC Officers:

A. Break to Discuss Nomination Considerations of Chairman, Vice-Chairman, Secretary and Treasurer

B. Nominations Announced

Merlene Rust nominated Charles Watson, Bo Fallon and Marlene Walker to the nominating committee. A 10 minute break began at 11:05 a.m. and the meeting reconvened at 11:15 a.m. with quorum present. Nominations were announced with the following: Charles Sparks, Immediate Past Chairman. Merlene Rust, Chairman. Marlene Walker, Vice-Chairman. Rubye Benson, Secretary. Jalmer "Bo" Fallon, Treasurer. Those voting "aye" were Anders, Benson, Fallon, Gillispie, Hutcheson, Jeffries, Maguire, Moore, Scott Johnson, Walker and Watson. Kusel abstained. Those voting "no" were Rust.

Agenda Item VII. Review, Consider and Take Possible Action on ASCOG SFY 16 Area Plan Update Modifications, including units of services changes, narratives, scopes of work, removing dedicated Medicare staff and budget modifications: Ken Jones outlined modifications to the area plan which would include units of services, narratives, budget modifications and scopes of work. He further stated that the removal of dedicated Medicare staff has already been implemented. Haljean Gillispie made a motion to approve the proposed changes with a second being made Rowena Scott Johnson. Those voting "aye" were Anders, Benson, Fallon, Gillispie, Hutcheson, Jeffries, Kusel, Maguire, Moore, Rust, Scott Johnson, Walker and Watson. There were no "nay" votes.

Agenda Item VIII. Review, Consider and Take Possible Action on ASCOG SFY17 Area Plan Update: Cathy Crockett, AAA Planner, gave a briefing on the updates to the area plan for SFY17, specifically that goals should be lowered, the Medicare staff be eliminated from the plan and budget modifications incorporated. A question and answer session immediately followed. Marlene Walker made a motion to approve the updates and a second was made by John Kusel. Those voting "aye" were Anders, Benson, Fallon, Gillispie, Hutcheson, Jeffries, Kusel, Maguire, Moore, Rust, Scott Johnson, Walker and Watson. There were no "nay" votes.

Agenda Item IX. Review, Consider and Take Possible Action on Delta OIG Audit: Ken Jones briefed the council on the OIG audit results for Delta Nutrition Project. He stated to the council that a meeting was to be held between ASCOG officials and Delta Nutrition Project personnel on December 9, 2015 to discuss what steps could be taken to remedy the deficiencies. Mr. Jones suggested to the council that perhaps action should be delayed until after the meeting which would allow a subsequent timeframe for Delta staff to address the issues at hand.

No vote was held pending the outcome of the December 9, 2015 meeting.

Agenda Item X. Adjournment: On motion from Charles Watson and seconded by Thelmer Hutcheson the AAAAC adjourned at approximately 12:15 p.m. Those voting "aye" were Anders, Benson, Fallon, Gillispie, Hutcheson, Jeffries, Kusel, Maguire, Moore, Rust, Scott Johnson, Walker and Watson. There were no "nay" votes.

> Ken Jones, Director Supportive Services Division