MINUTES ASCOG BOARD OF TRUSTEES 6:30 P.M. THURSDAY MARCH 17, 2016 CHISHOLM TRAIL HERITAGE CENTER 1000 CHISHOLM TRAIL PARKWAY DUNCAN, OK.

NOTICE OF THE MEETING WAS GIVEN BY LETTER TO THE STEPHENS COUNTY CLERK DATED DECEMBER 1, 2015. AGENDA WAS POSTED AT ASCOG, 802 MAIN, DUNCAN, OK. AND ON THE ASCOG WEBSITE AT 8:30 A.M. WEDNESDAY, MARCH 16, 2016.

IN ATTENDANCE			<u>STAFF</u>
J. C. Awtrey Bo Cail Jesse Cross Edward Eschiti Marcel Gigger Weston Hoodenpyle Randy McLemore Royse Reagan Eddie Whitworth	Dee Bowen Johnny Carroll Ron Dinger Shorty Foster Gaylon Gray Billy Kidd Gene Overton Sammy Richardson Terry Wyatt	Terry Blackwell Robert Crews James Dorn Max Gallaway Dick Herrin Mike Lennier Jerry Pettyjohn Jimmie Smith	Ronnie Ward Perry Brinegar Nancy English Ken Jones Archer McPhaul Stan Rice Jerome Watts Tom Zigler Steve Kelly
	ABSENT		232.12

Dale Davis	Steve DeVaughan	Fred Fitch
Pedro Guevara	Mary Hasenmyer	Ronnie Nelson
Johnny Owens	Terri Parton	Christy Rainey
Carlos Squires		

The meeting was called to order by Terry Wyatt, president, who welcomed all guests.

Stacy Cramer Moore from the Chisholm Trail Heritage Center welcomed all trustees and said that she will conduct a guided tour of the Center after the meeting.

Assistant Municipal Judge Gerald Hayes administered the Oath of Office to Terry Blackwell, Jefferson County mayoral rep.

The minutes of the December 17 board meeting were approved on motion by Dick Herrin and second by Robert Crews. Those voting "aye" were Awtrey, Bowen, Blackwell, Cail, Carroll, Crews, Cross, Dinger, Dorn, Eschiti, Foster, Gallaway, Gigger, Gray, Herrin, Hoodenpyle, Kidd, Lennier, McLemore, Overton, Pettyjohn, Reagan, Richardson, Smith, Whitworth and Wyatt.

The budget report was given by Jerome Watts.

Ronnie Ward explained the 90/10 matching grant (around \$300,000) from the Department of Defense for a Joint Land Use Study for Fort Sill and surrounding areas. ASCOG has been asked to submit an application to the Office of Economic Adjustment. The purpose of the Land Use Study is to work collaboratively with Fort Sill and surrounding communities to promote compatible use and military mission sustainment. After discussion, Robert Crews moved to approve the grant application, Gerald Hayes seconded, and those voting "aye" were Awtrey, Bowen, Blackwell, Cail, Carroll, Crews, Cross, Dinger, Dorn, Eschiti, Foster, Gallaway Gigger, Gray, Herrin, Hoodenpyle, Kidd, Lennier, McLemore, Overton, Pettyjohn, Reagan Richardson, Smith, Whitworth and Wyatt.

Ken Jones discussed the update to the Title III Area Plan for FY 2017. The area plan is the application AAA makes to DHS Aging Services to receive Older Americans Act funding and must be updated each year. After public hearings and public forums, the AAA Advisory Council reviews and provides their input. The plan has to be approved by the trustees. On motion by Randy McLemore and second by Jimmie Smith, the updated Title III Area Plan for FY 2017 was approved. Those voting "aye" were Awtrey, Bowen, Blackwell, Cail, Carroll, Crews, Cross, Dinger, Dorn, Eschiti, Foster, Gallaway, Gigger, Gray, Herrin, Hoodenpyle, Kidd, Lennier, McLemore, Overton, Pettyjohn, Reagan, Richardson, Smith, Whitworth and Wyatt.

The Title III Proposals for supportive services, senior centers and senior nutrition were reviewed and ranked by the Advisory Council executive committee who recommended approving the proposal which included all sites in the eight-county area except for Pleasant Valley in Lawton. After discussion, Dick Herrin moved to accept the recommendation of the Advisory Council, Jerry Pettyjohn seconded and those voting "aye" were Awtrey, Blackwell, Cail, Carroll, Crews, Cross, Dinger, Dorn, Eschiti, Gallaway, Gigger, Gray, Herrin, Hoodenpyle, Kidd, Lennier, McLemore, Overton, Pettyjohn, Reagan, Richardson, Smith, Whitworth and Wyatt. Bowen and Foster abstained.

Jerome Watts discussed the status of the audit and advised the July deadline would be met but possibly the audit could be completed before the June trustee meeting. After a short discussion, Robert Crews moved the executive committee be authorized to approve the audit. Sammy Richardson seconded, and those voting "aye" were Awtrey, Blackwell, Bowen, Cail, Carroll, Crews, Cross, Dinger, Dorn, Eschiti, Foster, Gallaway, Gigger, Gray, Herrin, Hoodenpyle, Kidd, Lennier, McLemore, Overton, Pettyjohn, Reagan, Richardson, Smith, Whitworth and Wyatt.

Ronnie Ward explained suggested amendments to the REAP eligibility requirements saying that potential applicants must not be in arrears for payments due ASCOG for services rendered to be eligible to apply for another REAP grant. After discussion, Dick Herrin moved to authorize the executive committee to further discuss and adopt any changes, Jimmie Smith seconded and those voting "aye" were Awtrey, Blackwell, Bowen, Cail, Carroll, Crews, Cross, Dinger, Dorn, Eschiti, Foster, Gallaway, Gigger, Gray, Herrin, Hoodenpyle, Kidd, Lennier, McLemore, Overton, Pettyjohn, Reagan, Richardson, Smith, Whitworth and Wyatt.

Staff directors updated the trustees on their activities.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Dick Herrin Secretary

Ronnie Ward Executive Director