Association of South Central Oklahoma Governments

Established in 1969, ASCOG is one of 11 Councils of Governments in the State of Oklahoma, and one of several hundred planning organizations across the country. We are a voluntary association of town, city and county governments within the eight county region of Caddo, Comanche, Cotton, Grady, Jefferson, McClain, Stephens and Tillman counties.

ASCOG is headquartered in Duncan, Oklahoma. Our purpose is to assist our local government members in planning for various needs across the region. From workforce development to aging services, the hallmark of ASCOG is regional partnerships and cooperation. These things help strengthen our local governments’ individual and collective capacities.

Public Safety

Every year brings expanded work in the field of public protection, including our Rural Fire Defense Program. Our staff helps coordinate the distribution of operating grants to all ASCOG rural fire departments, as well as serving as the focal point for selection and distribution of State grant funding for rural fire equipment and fire station […]

Environmental Services

“This we know, the Earth does not belong to man. Man belongs to the Earth. All things are connected, like the blood that unites us all. Man did not weave the web of life. He is merely a strand in it. Whatever he does to the web, he does to himself.” – Chief Seattle The […]


The Rural Economic Action Plan (REAP) Grant was created through legislation in 1996 to improve life in rural Oklahoma. It’s purpose is to assist small communities, towns, counties and unincorporated with populations under 7,000, and which have  little or no funding capabilities. REAP grants fund a variety of projects that enhance economic development, promote intergovernmental […]

Aging Services

The Area Agency on Aging is the pass through agency through which federal, state and local funds provide resources or referral for older persons, age 60 and older, in the designated planning service area of Caddo, Comanche, Cotton, Grady, Jefferson, McClain, Stephens and Tillman counties. Funds are distributed under the Older American Act of 1965. […]

Economic Development

The efforts of the Community & Economic Development (CED) Division are focused in the following areas: Community Planning and Technical Assistance Economic Development Rural Economic Action Plan (REAP) Funding for the Division originates from the following sources:  The Federal Government  The Oklahoma Legislature  Local governments (on a voluntary basis)  Contract opportunities for services Division personnel […]

Resource Management

The Resource Management Division provides fiscal and resource information for the effective operation of all programs within ASCOG. All Federal, State, and local funds are received and accounted for and all expenditures are monitored for legality and appropriate justification. Fiscal and budget information is provided to governing and advisory bodies such as the Board of […]


CADDO COUNTY Randy McLemore, County Commissioner Steve DeVaughan, Mayoral Representative Carlos Squires, Conservation Director Robert Crews*, Citizen-At-Large COMANCHE COUNTY Johnny Owens Dick Herrin (Secretary) Jerry Pettijohn Johnny Carroll COTTON COUNTY Ed Eschiti (Treasurer) Ron Dinger Weston Hoodenpyle Gerald Hayes GRADY COUNTY Mike Lennier Christie Raney Gene Overton Michael Nealeigh JEFFERSON COUNTY Bill Kidd Royse Reagan […]

Leave a Reply